Creative Power Solutions Website

Creative Power Solutions home page
Creative Power Solutions (CPS) ist ein Engineering-Unternehmen in der Energieerzeugung und Energienutzung Sektor. Als internationaler Player in einem High-Tech-Industrie, wollte CPS eine komplette Grundüberholung ihrer Website, mit einem sauberen, eleganten Design, um das Unternehmen als innovative, kundenorientierte und vertrauenswürdig zum präsentieren. Sie wollten auch das die Website die Fähigkeiten des Unternehmens und die einzigartigen Eigenschaften hervorzuheben, um sie von ihren Wettbewerbern zu differenzieren.

Technology

  • Photoshop
  • Joomla
  • CMS

Project Type

  • Website

Industry

  • IT - Engineering
Summary page for the About Us category
Um Inhalten einfach zu pflegen, CPS wählte Joomla! Open-Source Content Management System (CMS) als Plattform, und das Joomla! 1.6 gerade veröffentlicht war (eineWoche vor unserem ersten Treffen), waren wir gespannt mit die neue Joomla! eine Spritztour zu machen.
Performance Improvements page
Design und die Website-Struktur sind völlig von den Inhalten abhängig, mit usability (Benutzerfreundlichkeit) ein wichtiger Faktor. Virginia durchwühlte Stapel von Bildern aus CPS sowie Stock photo Websites um "genau das Richtige" zu finden.
Design detail image
Das Joomla! template ist "maßgeschneidert", und wir mussten den Kern das Joomla ein wenig strecken um der Struktur und Navigation der Design zu erreichen. Es gibt auch einen Hauch von CSS3 um ein bisschen Würze zur Website hinzuzufügen.

Creative Power Solutions Website

Creative Power Solutions home page
Creative Power Solutions (CPS) is an engineering company in the power generation and energy utilization sector. As an international player in a high tech industry, CPS wanted a complete overhaul of their website, with a clean, elegant design that presents the company as being innovative, customer-oriented, and trustworthy. They also wanted the site to highlight the company's capabilities and unique qualities to differentiate them from their competitors.

Technology

  • Photoshop
  • CMS
  • Joomla

Project Type

  • Website

Industry

  • IT - Engineering
CPS was looking for a developer for its website with significant experience in graphic design as well as solid know-how in web technology. We found an excellent partner in Applied Intelligence that delighted us with a professional and customer-focused service during the entire development project. The new CPS website has all the features we wanted and a great visual appearance!
—Andreas Abdon, Business Development Manager, Creative Power Solutions
Summary page for the About Us category
To be able to easily update the content CPS chose Joomla! open-source content management system (CMS) as a platform. As Joomla! 1.6 was just released (literally the week prior to our first meeting), we were keen to take it for a spin.
Performance Improvements page
The design and site structure are totally driven by the content, with usability a key factor. Virginia sifted through piles of images from CPS, as well as image stock sites to find images that were “just right”.
Design detail image
The Joomla! template is custom, and we had to push the core of Joomla! a bit to achieve the structure and navigation the design called for. There is also a dash of CSS3 to add a bit of spice to the site.